

1/A, Officer's Line, Vellore - 632 001. India

Phone: 0416 - 2220317 Fax No.: 0416-2220318 E-mail: voorheest898@gmail.com web:www.voorheescollege.edu.in

MINUTES

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE, ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE, ANTI-HARASSMENT COMMITTEE and INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

Academic Year 2022-2023

DATE: 25.07.2022 TIME: 10.30 am

VENUE: Principal's Office

AGENDA:

- 1. To Constitute Grievance Redressal Committee, Anti-Ragging Committee, Anti-Harassment Committee and Internal Complaints Committee for the academic year 2022-23
- 2. Any other matter.

The following members of the Senatus and NAAC committee were present;

- 1. Dr. A. Nelson Vimalanathan Principal i/c
- 2. Dr. J. Annie Kamala Florence Vice-Principal (Shift I)
- 3. Mr. A. Russell Premraj Benjamin (Shift II)
- 4. Dr. S. Caleb Noble Chander Bursar
- 5. Dr. D. Jaikumar NAAC Coordinator

The meeting started with a word of prayer offered by the Principal i/c and thereafter the Principal i/c welcomed the senate members and NAAC Coordinator. The senate members discussed and constituted the new committee members. Suggestions were made for the committee members. The meeting ended at 11.45 a.m.

Resolutions

1. It was resolved by the members of the Senatus and NAAC Coordinator present to constitute the Grievance redressal committee for the academic year 2022-2023 with the following faculty of the college as members under the chairmanship of Principal i/c Dr. A. Nelson Vimalanathan.

Members

• Vice-Principal (Shift I)

: Dr. J. Annie Kamala Florence

Vice-Principal (Shift II)

: Mr. A. Russell Premraj Benjamin

Bursar

: Dr. S. Caleb Noble Chander

- Dean of Student Affairs
- Dean of Humanities
- Dean of Sciences
- Dean of Women (Day)

• Controller of examinations : Mr. Y. David Naresh Benjamin

Superintendent

: Mr. A. Krishnamurthi

The committee members shall investigate the grievances addressed to them under each of their respective domains and resolve the issues with the aid and advice of the Chairman.



1/A, Officer's Line, Vellore - 632 001. India

Phone: 0416 - 2220317 Fax No.: 0416-2220318 E-mail: voorheest898@gmail.com web:www.voorheescollege.edu.in

2. It was resolved by the members of the Senatus and NAAC Coordinator present to constitute the Anti Ragging Committee under the chairmanship of Principal i/c, with the following members for the academic year 2022-2023;

• Head of the Institution : Dr. A. Nelson Vimalanathan

• Civil Administration : Tahsildar, Vellore

• Police Administration : Inspector, Vellore- South

• Local Media : Mr. R. Senthil Kumar, The Hindu, Press

• NGO : Rtn.R. Sridharan Balaraman

Rotary Dist. Governor, Dist. 3231

• PA to Collector : Vellore District

• Faculty Members

O Vice-Principal (Shift I) : Dr. J. Annie Kamala Florence

o Vice-Principal (Shift II) : Mr. A. Russell Premraj Benjamin

o Bursar : Dr. S. Caleb Noble Chander

o Dean of Student Affairs (Shift I & II)

o Dean of Women Students (Shift I & II)

• Office Superintendent : Mr. A. Krishnamurthi

• Parents Representatives and Student Representatives

The committee members shall investigate the grievances addressed to them and resolve the issues under the aid and guidance of the Chairman.



1/A, Officer's Line, Vellore - 632 001. India

Phone: 0416 - 2220317 Fax No.: 0416-2220318 E-mail: voorhees1898@gmail.com web:www.voorheescollege.edu.in

- 3. It was resolved by the members of the Senatus and NAAC Coordinator present to constitute the Anti-Harassment Committee with the following members;
 - 1. Dr. A. Nelson Vimalanathan (Chairman)
 - 2. Dr. J. Annie Kamala Florence
 - 3. Mr. A. Russell Premraj Benjamin
 - 4. Dr. S. Caleb Noble Chander
 - 5. Ms. Themangani
 - 6. Dr. Annie Vidya
 - 7. Ms. V. Ruckmani
 - 8. Dr. Indhira

The Anti-Harassment Committee is entrusted with the duty to prevent and to enquire into the issues and complaints of harassment of women students and women staff members.



1/A, Officer's Line, Vellore - 632 001. India

Phone: 0416 - 2220317 Fax No.: 0416-2220318 E-mail: voorheest898@gmail.com web:www.voorheescollege.edu.in

- 4. It was resolved by the members of the Senatus and NAAC Coordinator present to constitute the Internal Complaints Committee with the following members;
 - 1. Dr. J. Annie Kamala Florence (Convenor)
 - 2. Dr. D. Anusuya
 - 3. Mr. D.Thirumaran
 - 4. Ms. Ruby Nakka, NGO Representative, Hope House, Vellore

The Internal Complaints Committee is entrusted with the duty to prevent and to enquire into the issues and complaints of harassment of women students and women staff members.

Coordinator - IQAC

D. Jam

Dr. D. JAIKUMAR,

M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., Ph.D., IQAC Co-ordinator & HOD of Physics. Voorhees College,

Vellore - 632 001. Tamimadu.

Principal i/c
Principal Incharge VOORHEES COLLEGE

VELLORE-632001